Have an account with us?

Scootaround Reviews and Success Stories

Thank you so much! The Scootaround team is very proud to have received so much positive feedback from many of our rental, touring and convention customers. We have provided this page in order to share it with you.

To make it easier to view the comments received in our various departments, we have separated the Individual, Corporate and Airline Rentals feedback into several categories. Click on one of the following links or scroll down the page to view each section.

Do you have a success story you would like to share with us? If so, head over to our contact page to send us an e-mail. We'd love to share your Scootaround experience with others!

Select a location to view reviews and rating

Overall Rating / 1055 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Orlando

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 30, 2019

Great experience. Easy pickup and drop off at the hotel. Allowed my mom to enjoy Disney.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 29, 2019

Excellent service and flexibility!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 29, 2019

Wow mom is so self conscious about her age and the disabilities that go with it... this woman was like a teenager getting her license for the first time!! Thank you for her freedom we are military and we fight for others freedom. You "Scootaround" are to me Grace's daughter soldiers of independence, fighting for our elders to keep their independence. Btw that's an awesome slogan I want a cut if you adopt it! Lol so I have already shared with friends visiting about it for not only elders but for family's with many things to log and can just rent the scoot around. Tell me how I become a salesperson for you and I'll sell sell sell this product for you... wow sorry gungho but mom had such an amazing trip and we worried she would spend so much time sleeping.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 1008 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Las Vegas

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2019

Our wheelchair was at the front desk at the Venetian in Vegas as promised. It was clean and all the parts were in great working order. It was a blessing to have that for my husband for our visit. It made our trip amazing. We dropped it back off at the front desk when we left. Sooooooo convenient!!!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2019

Great !!!!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 12, 2019

Experience was fantastic. Our family went to Las Vegas, and quickly realized our mother needed assistance to keep up to the group. We went online, found Scootaround's address, and went to pick up a unit. We were informed we had to book thru Head Office, which turned out to be in Winnipeg, our home town. Booking was very easy, staff was excellent. Nothing but good things to say, and will highly recommend to everyone.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 345 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Washington DC

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2019

Excellent service Please provide me a name of whom to contact for next years event. I have several people interested

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 6, 2019

It was a very easy and pleasurable experience. Made our DC trip much more pleasurable. Thank you again. Delivery was quick and the machine gave us good performance the entire time. Thanks again.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 4, 2019

Comfortable, convenient, and on time

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 264 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Chicago

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 10, 2019

EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT, EXCELLENT! Was at the hotel when we arrived, had a question at pick up, called the number on the key, customer service was wonderful and solved issue. Easy to transport and made our vacation wonderful. Will definitely recommend and use again!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 8, 2019

Great service! Wheelchair was delivered to the hotel and we were able to just leave it at the hotel when done. Super easy!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 8, 2019

A very positive experience. They were very flexible! Thanks

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 255 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Seattle

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 10, 2019

I have used your company on several occasions and have always been pleased with promptness, cleanliness and courteous service. Thank you for a job well done!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 8, 2019

on time, good product, will use again

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 7, 2019

I have always enjoy renting from Scootaround. I was able to maneuver the scooter with ease. I did this last year in September on a cruise ship.

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 856 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Fort Lauderdale

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 15, 2019

Very helpful.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2019

Convenient and did what they said they would do.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 12, 2019

Fantastic service n company!! I got exactly what you said I would. As a manager I was very impressed.

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 157 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround Chula Vista

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 31, 2019

Very convenient.

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 29, 2019

So helpful on the phone! Made ordering the wheelchair fast and easy. Had a wheelchair delivered to a hotel and picked up a week later from a different hotel. Delivered early and wheelchair worked out great! Plan on using Scootaround for any other wheelchair/scooter needs in the future!

Share

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 28, 2019

Very easy and great customer service

Share

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Overall Rating / 153 Total 1st-Party Reviews

4.9 Out of
5 Stars

Scootaround New York City

5.0 out of 5 stars
- June 14, 2019

My husband nd I enjoyed the scooters on the cruise. The ships are so big we would not have been able to get around otherwise.

5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 31, 2019

Very efficient and good at communicating what is expected and comes next.

Dylan H. responded - June 6, 2019

Thanks for the great feedback Vincent! I'm happy you had a great experience with Scootaround in New York, and hope you have an opportunity to rent with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Mackenzie L.
5.0 out of 5 stars
- May 31, 2019

Quick,easy and reasonable

Sort Reviews by: Date or Rating
Powered by GatherUp

Scooter and Wheelchair Rentals

I just returned from our trip to Las Vegas. I have to tell you that your service and product made my stay the best thing that has happened to me in many years. We arrived at our hotel and the scooter was waiting for me, which after our plane trip was a total blessing! When we were leaving Las Vegas, all we did was drop the scooter off with our Bellman, and not worry about anything else. Please keep up the great service as it gives worry-free travelling to people like myself who could not embark on any kind of holiday! I love you "Scootaround"!!!

Thank You Kindly,


I'd just like to thank Scootaround for their help during our stay at Disney World. Though Disney offered scooters in all the parks, you could not park hop with them, and by the time you went to another park, all the scooters were rented. My wife and I could not have enjoyed our visit like we did without our Scootaround scooter. We tooled around for eight days, and not once did the power charge drop from full charge on any day. Awesome!! Thanks again.


I want to just say that the scooter was the best idea I have ever had. I used this scooter for 7 days and really enjoyed my stay in New Orleans!! My son came over from Florida and we went down to Bourbon Street on a Saturday night. I rode the scooter right down the middle of the street and enjoyed the activities that were going on. We really had a wonderful time and this scooter gave me the freedom from worry. I could just go anywhere and not worry about being so tired. Thanks for being there for me!!


I just wanted to say thank you for the great service you provide. Not only was I able to to spent a great visit with Mom in New York City, because I could get her around in one of your wheelchairs, but your representative here was communicative, accomodating to my schedule, and made sure I understood how to operate the chair befoe he left it with me. He's a gem! I have mentioned your service to anyone who will listen. Thanks again.


I read your article in a past magazine. As always, you are my best MS news source. I have been travelling to Washington for the last 18 months. Each time I drive by new sites on the National Mall in a taxi with sadness. I thought that I would never be able to visit the new memorials and museums on the Mall. Then I read your article. On my last trip I rented an electric scooter from Scootaround. Wow! I was able to rent a scooter as transportation for the day. I got to see everything I wanted. What an experience! Thanks for letting your readers know this valuable information. I had a great time visiting the Museum of Natural History, the WW II memorial, the FDR memorial, the Lincoln memorial and the Korean War memorial. It was easy and fun. Time and again you give me a new lease on life.


Convention and Corporate Clients

Thank you so much for helping me obtain a scooter at eBay Live. This was the first time I have ever used a scooter and I was nervous and shy about doing so. My disability is MS and to date I have been able to get around okay but not for any length of time. I had wondered about how I was going to get from one workshop to the next and the scooter solved that problem.

Warmly,


We have been using the services of Scootaround Inc. for more than 5 years. They embrace our service standards in providing world class service to our customers. We are proud of our association with them and I think you will be satisfied as well.

We have found their company to be very responsive from the President to their online service staff. If you have any questions please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Most Sincerely,


Thank you again for your work at Life@50+, AARP’s National Event & Expo in Las Vegas. Your staff and your processes made for an enjoyable experience. We ask for our vendors to be an extension of AARP when you work at our event, and Scootaround was no exception to the rule.

I would be honored to serve as a reference of Scootaround and I look forward to the opportunity to work with your company in the future.


Approximately five years ago I was fortunate to discover Scootaround and their service for my convention needs. For the first couple of years, Scootaround was the supplier of wheelchairs and motorized scooters for my annual national convention and I handled the rental on-site. The service, dependability and product have been exceptional. I was impressed that they were able to work with me no matter what city my convention was held.

Two years ago, we entered into a full contract with Scootaround where they now not only provide the equipment needed, they also supply the staffing and handle the complete rental/lease program for our attendees on site at our convention. Scootaround also provides a link from our on line registration for easy advance ordering.

We continue to receive compliments on the service and the product. Our members appreciate the consideration we have for their mobility needs and the convenience that this service provides.

If you are looking for assistance with mobility needs at your meetings or conventions, I highly recommend Scootaround.


Scootaround has provided scooter/wheelchair rentals through our three locations in the Orange County Convention Center for the past year, and the process has been both simple and effective.

My staff directs customers to the Scootaround Hotline telephone for equipment orders and other rental questions. I'm happy to let the rental customers be taken care of by the professionals at Scootaround and also, the telephone service frees up my staff for other tasks.

The people at Scootaround also help greatly during our large events by personally setting up and running a rentals booth. Their staff has always been professional, and overall, they provide an excellent service.

I would recommend Scootaround for anyone looking for a top-notch supplier.


Airline Mobility Services

My mind is blown! Really. I have had problems with other airlines in the past, but I have never received such efficient and gracious help to solve a problem as far as I can remember. I never expected such a speedy response to replace my broken wheelchair. First, the Baggage Claim person at the airline was very kind and concerned. I was barely in the house before you called, and by the next day you had your technician come over to check and deliver a new wheelchair to me. Unfortunately, through no fault of theirs, the wheelchair had a flaw. Most companies would have considered the case closed at this point. But you kept calling to make sure that everything was satisfactory. On hearing that there was a problem, you immediately set to work ordering a new wheelchair. Then you called a few more times to make sure all was really well. Thank you, everything is working well now.

Thank you again for your service. You make Delta look attractive to a traveler like me. With such service, I'll be using Delta more often now.


We traveled to Costa Rica in January for medical treatment and during our travel my wheelchair and transfer lift were ruined in the process. We arrived home with a new wheelchair that did not work and a lift that wouldn’t transfer me from the wheelchair to the toilet, bed and etc. Upon a late arrival to the airport, we found there weren’t any airline personnel to help us with this situation. Things were rather frantic trying to get home after travelling and not being able to use my equipment made it worse.

I called our airline on Monday to see if someone could help me through this situation and we were directed to Enid Cooper through Delta Airlines. She was a God send. Her attention to our situation was not only courteous, but compassionate. She guided us through this difficult time without a hiccup. She was exceptionally kind. When your whole world is changed in a moment, her compassion was truly comforting. Being unable to walk is already challenging enough and without the medical equipment that I need to assist me, I was miserable. Enid’s calm voice, caring attitude and quick response was truly a blessing. I told her she was exceptional and that I appreciated her help very much.

All things considered, the company was a 10 in all areas. Specifically for me the area that we appreciated the most from them was the constant follow-up. We did not have to be the aggressor, Scootaround took care of us without threats or strong conversation to make things right. We would recommend them to our friends and family and if the occasion ever arises, we will use them again.

On another note, we will choose and feel comfortable using Delta Airlines again in the future with this as our experience in “recovery management”. Good job Scootaround and thank you Delta Airlines for making such a competent choice in caring for your passengers.

Truly,


I want to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued efforts and interest in resolving my damaged scooter claim as quickly as possible. As I have MS you understood that without my scooter I am quite immobile. Your continuing updates informing me of your progress were very reassuring. Your actions on behalf of the airline and Scootaround enhances both reputations for efficient, friendly and pleasant customer service. Thank you.

Sincerely,


Recently I journeyed to Orlando, Florida by airplane. My walker was damaged on route. Your company was involved and the service was absolutely excellent. I received a rental, while there and a new walker was here when I returned home. I am ever grateful to your employees, Enid Cooper who was so efficient, so kind and caring to me through it all. If your employees are all like Enid , then you can be very proud of your Company-Scootaround.

Blessings and Gratitude,